The Gulag East and West: Two Libertarian Jokes

There were three prisoners sitting in their cell in Stalin’s Communist Gulag. To pass the time, they asked each other why they were there.

“I always got to work late”, the first prisoner said, “so they accused me of parasitism.”

The second prisoner explained, “I always got to work early, so they accused me of brownnosing to gain favors.”

The third prisoner went on, “I always got to work exactly on time, so they accused me of owning a Western watch.”

While this was going on, there were three prisoners sitting in the Obama Gulag for Anti-trust Capitalists in Northern Maine. They got talking and asked each other what they’d been accused of.

The first said, “I charged above the average market price, so the Feds accused me of price-gouging.”

The second prisoner explained, “I charged below the market price, so they charged me with cut-throat competition and unfair trade practices.

The last prisoner went on, “I charged exactly the same as everybody else, so they charged me with collusion and price-fixing.”

Under Communism, anyone they want to make guilty, they can make guilty.

Hoooooooooooooooooooooooooowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww! — Silverwolf

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

